Traditional_Catholic_Digital_Graphics_(39).png

I converted to Catholicism in 2009.  My husband was baptized Catholic, and our oldest daughter started attending a Catholic school in 2007.  My daughter converted to Catholicism before I did.  While attending Mass with her, I recognized the feeling of sacred worship that I had not experienced since my childhood in a traditional Episcopal Church.

Earlier this year I had a crisis of faith when the local priest who is a huge fan of the Vatican II Council gave a homily about “welcoming everyone” regardless of “immigration status” and so on.  I was able to barely tolerate the homily. Then afterwards, someone loudly shouted “Amen!” and the congregation burst out in wild applause.  This kind of secularization was exactly the reason I left Protestantism.  We don’t need to announce to everyone how virtuous we are by applauding a sermon that was clearly in response to the travel ban that President Trump had announced that week.

After that we started driving each Sunday for an hour to attend a Traditional Latin Mass in another town.  This was so clearly the right decision for our family. In hindsight, it is good that this sleeper Marxist Liberation Theology priest felt emboldened enough by the current Pope and the loud SJWs to show his true colors.  It gave us just the impetus we needed to quickly run in the other direction.

“An Unholy Alliance:  the UN, Soros, and the Francis Papacy – Elizabeth Yore”

fatima.jpg

 

